FAQ ON Custom SOFTWARE

Sometimes standard is just not enough. If you have something in mind that no one before you has implemented on the web, you need an individual online platform.

You have questions about the topic? Take a look at our list and see if you find the right answer! You can't find your question, or you have a highly individual problem? Then you can contact us at any time!

What is custom software?

The term 'custom software' describes programs that are tailor-made for your specific use case. In contrast to standard software, individual solutions are as lean or extensive as you need them to be.

When do I need custom software?

Case 1: There are standard solutions for your use case, but they are cost-intensive (quickly more than 100,000 €) or require extensive customization. Case 2: There is no (suitable) standard solution for your task.

What does custom software cost?

There are various models here, both for standard software and for individual solutions. The prices depend on the scope of functions, the area of application, the number of users and the period of use.

What are examples of custom software?

Mobile apps, special e-commerce solutions (such as marketplaces) or other web applications (such as service planners) are examples of application areas. Whenever analog processes are to be digitized or digital processes optimized, it is worth considering custom software.

What are advantages and disadvantages of both types of software?

The biggest advantage of standard software is probably its immediate availability. Systems can be integrated and connected by specialist personnel - usually within a few days. The disadvantage lies in the ease of use and customizability. With standard solutions, you are just one customer out of many, so support and consulting take a back seat. The advantage of individual software is its flexibility, since it specifically maps the work processes that are needed. The degree of innovation is high and the system is flexible according to the customer's wishes. A disadvantage here is the development time, because custom software is not immediately available.

How do you develop custom software?

To solve the problem of the initially longer development time for custom software, we founded wunschlösung and developed our own code generators. This is software that we feed with information from your project and generates the basis of your application. This significantly shortens the initial development process and ensures that your solution becomes extremely robust and flexible.

What is your project process like?

In an expert session and a scoping workshop, we determine together with our customers what is important. Based on this, we choose the technology and create a rough concept. We develop backends with Java and host them with Docker. For frontends, we rely on Angular, Vue.js or Nuxt, depending on the project. In the area of databases, we are flexible, but prefer to use No-SQL technologies such as MongoDB and Elasticsearch.

What's there?

🌍 Web apps

We develop modern web applications with Angular, Vue.js or Nuxt.
If required, with headless CMS.

We are happy to take over conception and design.

💻 Custom APIs

For backend logic and APIs we use Java. Gladly as microservices, if it fits.
The appropriate management interfaces are also available on request.

📱 Mobile apps

We provide applications for smartphones or tablets based on web technologies as hybrid apps or progressive web apps (PWA).

Want to get to know us?

Jan Christian Waitschies

Christian is one of our founders and managing directors. He is an expert in process optimization and business models.
Do you have questions about digitization and innovation? Christian is happy to share his cross-industry experience and knowledge with you.


Make an appointment now for your professional project consulting and support. We usually get back to you the same day!

Would you rather write to us?

Or would you rather have a face-to-face conversation?

That did not work, please try again

FAQ zu Individualsoftware

Manchmal reicht Standard einfach nicht. Wenn ihr etwas vorhabt, das so noch niemand vor euch im Web umgesetzt hat, benötigt ihr eine individuelle Online-Plattform.

Ihr habt Fragen zum Thema? Schaut doch mal in unserer Liste nach, ob die richtige Antwort dabei ist! Ihr könnt eure Frage nicht finden, oder habt ihr super individuelles Problem? Dann könnt ihr uns auch jederzeit kontaktieren!

Was ist Individualsoftware?

Der Begriff 'Individualsoftware' beschreibt Programme, die maßgeschneidert für euren spezifischen Anwendungsfall erstellt werden. Im Gegensatz zu Standardsoftware sind individuelle Lösungen genauso schlank oder umfangreich, wie ihr sie braucht.

Wann brauche ich Individualsoftware?

Fall 1: Es gibt Standardlösungen für euren Anwendungsfall, die aber kostenintensiv (schnell mehr als 100.000 €) sind oder umfangreiche Anpassungen erfordern. Fall 2: Es gibt gar keine (passende) Standardlösung für eure Aufgabe.

Was kostet Individualsoftware?

Hier gibt es verschiedene Modelle, sowohl bei Standardsoftware als auch bei individuellen Lösungen. Die Preise sind abhängig vom Funktionsumfang, dem Anwendungsbereich, der Anzahl der User und der Nutzungsdauer.

Was sind Beispiele für Individualsoftware?

Mobile Apps, spezielle E-Commerce-Lösungen (wie Marktplätze) oder andere Web-Anwendungen (wie Dienstleistungsplaner) sind Beispiele für Anwendungsgebiete. Immer wenn analoge Prozesse digitalisiert oder digitale Prozesse optimiert werden sollen, lohnt es sich, über Individualsoftware nachzudenken.

Was sind Vorteile und Nachteile beider Software-Arten?

Der größte Vorteil der Standardsoftware ist wohl ihre sofortige Verfügbarkeit. Systeme können durch Fachpersonal integriert und angeschlossen werden – für gewöhnlich innerhalb weniger Tage. Der Nachteil liegt in der Bedienbarkeit und der Anpassbarkeit. Bei Standardlösungen seid ihr nur ein Kunde von vielen, sodass Betreuung und Beratung hinten anstehen. Der Vorteil der Individualsoftware ist ihre Flexibilität, da sie spezifisch die Arbeitsprozesse abbildet, die gebraucht werden. Der Innovationsgrad ist hoch und das System gemäß den Kundenwünschen flexibel. Ein Nachteil ist hier die Entwicklungszeit, denn Individualsoftware ist nicht sofort verfügbar.

Wie entwickelt ihr Individualsoftware?

Um das Problem der anfänglich längeren Entwicklungsdauer bei Individualsoftware zu lösen, haben wir die wunschlösung gegründet und unsere eigenen Code-Generatoren entwickelt. Das ist Software, die wir mit Informationen eures Projekts füttern und die daraus die Basis eurer Anwendung generiert. Das verkürzt den anfänglichen Entwicklungsprozess erheblich und sorgt dafür, dass eure Lösung extrem robust und flexibel wird.

Wie ist euer Projektablauf?

In einer Expertensession und einem Scoping-Workshop ermitteln wir mit unseren KundInnen gemeinsam, was wichtig ist. Auf Basis dessen wählen wir die Technologie und erstellen ein grobes Konzept. Backends entwickeln wir mit Java und hosten mit Docker. Bei Frontends setzen wir je nach Projekt auf Angular, Vue.js oder Nuxt. Im Bereich Datenbanken sind wir flexibel, nutzen aber am liebsten No-SQL Technologien wie MongoDB und Elasticsearch.

Was gibt es da so?

🌍 Web-Apps

Wir entwickeln moderne Web-Anwendungen mit Angular, Vue.js oder Nuxt.
Bei Bedarf mit Headless-CMS.

Konzeption und Design übernehmen wir gerne.

💻 Custom-APIs

Für Backend-Logik und APIs nutzen wir Java. Gerne als Microservices, wenn es passt.
Die passenden Verwaltungsoberflächen gibt es auf Wunsch gleich mit dazu.

📱 Mobile-Apps

Anwendungen für Smartphones oder Tablets stellen wir auf Basis von Web-Technologien als Hybride-Apps oder Progressive-Web-Apps (PWA) bereit.

Habt ihr weitere Fragen?

Schreib uns!

Egal ob wilde Idee, konkrete Projekt­anfrage oder unbändiger (aber total verständlicher) Drang wunschlöserIn werden zu wollen …

Schick uns gern eine Nachricht! Wir melden uns in der Regel noch am gleichen Tag zurück. Bis bald!

Das hat nicht geklappt, probiers bitte nochmal!

Euer Ansprech­partner

wunschlösung Ansprechpartner Christian


Euer Ansprechpartner der Softwarefirma

Jan Christian Waitschies

Telefon: +49 3641-55980665
E-Mail: hello@wunschloesung.com

Mehr über Jan Christian findet ihr auf Xing oder LinkedIn.